Karolinska Research Lectures – Wolf Reik

Wolf Reik
Title:“Epigenetic reprogramming in mammalian development”
Head of the Epigenetics Programme, The Babraham Institute Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Date:October 16, Thursday, 16.15
Location:Nobel Forum […]

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2014

The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet has today decided to award
the 2014 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
with one half to
John O´Keefe
and the other half jointly to
May‐Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser
for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning
system in the brain

Pressmeddelande SVENSKA (PDF)
Press release ENGLISH (PDF)
Scintific background 2014 (PDF)

Nobel Conference 2014

Nobel conference 2014
”Mechanisms and Systems Biology of Gene Transcription”

Date: 7th – 9th of October 2014
Location: Nobel Forum
Host: Lorenz Poellinger
Contact: Lorenz.Poellinger@ki.se