The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet has today decided to award
the 2014 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
with one half to
John O´Keefe
and the other half jointly to
May‐Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser
for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning
system in the brain

Pressmeddelande SVENSKA (PDF)
Press release ENGLISH (PDF)
Scintific background 2014 (PDF)