Secretary and Office

The Secretary-General is director of the Nobel Office and the Medical Nobel Institute, and the spokesman for the Nobel Assembly, the Nobel Committee, and the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine. He is elected from among the members of the Nobel Assembly.  The administrive staff of the Nobel Office includes Ann-Mari Dumanski and Tatiana Goriatcheva, who should be contacted for questions. (See under Contact)