The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet has awarded

The 2013 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

jointly to

James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman
and Thomas C. Südhof

for their discoveries of machinery regulating vesicle traffic,
a major transport system in our cells


Ladda ner pressmeddelande på svenska

Download press release in english

Download scientific background in english